Membership Categories

Honorary Members are elected by the Senate for life or for such period as the Senate may in any case  consider appropriate.

  • the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew (in 1990)
  • the late Dr Wee Chong Jin (in 1992)
  • the late Dr David Marshall (in 1992)
  • the late Mr Yong Pung How (in 2007)
  • the former Deputy Prime Minister and Co-ordinating Minister for National Security Professor S Jayakumar (in 2008)
  • the former Chief Justice Mr Chan Sek Keong (in 2013)
  • the former appellate Supreme Court Judge and Attorney-General of Singapore Justice Chao Hick Tin (in 2018)